welcome to yarnaholics anonymous.

February 4, 2011

hi, i’m Keelin, and I am a yarnaholic

*hi Keelin*

check what came in the mail today! i officially love (as if i didn’t love it before) Eat.Sleep.Knit.

two skeins of madelinetosh dk in Mansfield Garden Party (swoon!) for a(nother) honey cowl.

two skeins of Malabrigo Worsted in Marine for legwarmers of my own design for S, G, J and my dance piece in april.

two skeins of Malabrigo Worsted in Simply Taupe for F’s honey cowl or possibly a 5th Avenue Infinity Scarf if the honey comb patterning gets too boring for me…

and the teeniest tiniest skein EVER of Malabrigo Lace in Mariposa, which i may add is the single most gorgeous colorway of Mal, for a Swallowtail Shawl or something. The teals in the Mariposa match the Blue Sky Alpaca Worsted Cotton for my Que Sera perfectly. Slight warmth in the spring, yippee!

For now, I’m plugging along on my Willow Cowl and waiting for my scratch off lotto tickets from ESK (oh yeah, did I mention I won a free skein of Dream in Color Smooshy and $5 of credit) to get there and for my free loot to come back!

hope you got some yarny goodness in the middle of all this snow and ice!

Leave a Reply

