oh, willow.

February 3, 2011

after dorcas weekend (people bought my hats!) and this crazy, work-filled week of ridiculousness, i finished my new design (sorry, no pictures, lee says i should submit it to knitty or knitscene so no can do!) and started something i didn’t have to write myself.

the Willow Cowl.

(yarn is Malabrigo Sock in Cote d’Azure)

I was so fed up with the Navy Lace Ribbon Scarf ( I had already frogged it twice and i was never EVER going to finish it and the yarn was just toooo beautiful to let sit in the WIP pile) that i frogged it finally and chose something new to use it for, something I knew I would always wear. Knowing my love (and possible addiction to) cowls, that when i found this pattern i knew it would be perfect. Has just enough interest to keep me interested and just simple enough to show off the gorgeous, gorgeous colorway that i had originally fell in love with in Knitwits.

check back tommorow, i have two, yes count ’em, two boxes from Eat.Sleep.Knit. sitting in the PO Box! To make it sweeter, I hit the 1 mile mark in the Yarn Marathon! I promise some pictures and some details as well as plans for projects!

Leave a Reply

