toast and honey

January 28, 2011

meet my newest dorcas project/pattern.

for favoring, each junior chooses a senior to give a small $5 gift for. Maddie is one of my favorite seniors, a friend/fellow benchwarmer from field hockey, and i wanted to make her something. I had two skeins of KnitPicks Swish Worsted in Avocado leftover from my Guacamole Pullover, so the gift didn’t actually cost me anything, and it barely took any time. I knew I wanted to do gloves, so i decided on fingerless driving ones. I had seen Toast/Toasty on Rav as a very popular pattern for fingerless mitts so i knew they would be perfect, but I didn’t want anything too simple, so i had to jazz them up. I decided on the honeycomb pattern, one of my favorites from my Honey Cowl. I really like the result:

Meet Toast and Honey, a hybrid of the two patterns:

pm me on rav if you want the details, since i don’t think i can write up the pattern, as much as i would like to!

enjoy!

Leave a Reply

