confections, saving, and snow

January 11, 2011

knitting is not my only “creative outlet” as my mother would say.
i am also one of the photography students at my school and this term’s elective is Permanent Pigment Printing, which is digital. For my concentration, I decided to bind together my two loves, knitting and photography. So J and I took a little chilly excursion outside today before the snow gets soooo high tonight its up to our knees. It allowed me to do a couple of things:
1. Take lots of lovely pictures of my various knits.
2. Allowed me to be prepared for photo class today
3. I finally have FO pictures of my Alpaca/Silk Confection Scarf (I used Classic Elite Yarns Silky Alpaca Lace)

(with my Huaraz Earflap Hat)

4. I have pictures of my very first design: the Belgian Waffle Hat! (seperate post with pattern soon!)

three things that I did anyway, snowy photoshoot or not:
1. Got a knitting notebook, you know, so I can actually start designing (ahhhh!)

2. Started my Ribbon Lace Scarf in Malabrigo Sock in Cote d’Azure


3. Found out that I am desperate to make a Tea Leaves Cardigan in madelinetosh dk in Ink or Clematis , so I started a Tea Leaves Cardigan Fund so I can save up for the yarn from Eat.Sleep.Knit.!

a post with my first pattern and maybe some Narnia pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

